Using remote-ftp and when I double click to open a file on the remote server, that file and folders get copied to my system User folder. However, I have not activated any settings to allow that sync or behavior


#1

When I save files Atom makes copies of those files and folders on my hard drive.

Why is this happening and how do I prevent it?


#2

Do you mean that Atom saves a file with the same name with a tilde ~ at the end? If so, this is because “Back Up Before Saving” is enabled:


#3

Hi, no it doesn’t add a tilde. I figured out what was happening. I’m using remote-ftp and when I double click to open a file on the remote server, that file and folders get copied to my system User folder. However, I have not activated any settings to allow that sync or behavior. I created an issue with the package developer.