Unzip files to where?

Downloading Best Atom Packages for WordPress and yes I am a newbie SO
I have the zip files downloaded but when I unzip them is there some where I should be specific downloading them to i.e. just doing the litner php language one right now

Don’t try to install packages manually until you know what you’re doing. Start by installing them through the Install tab in Atom’s settings. If you want more advanced capability like installing a bunch at once, you might try exploring the apm command-line interface.

If you must install a package manually, you’re going to want to set aside a folder for the packages you’re downloading. Then open Atom and run the Github: Clone command. Paste in the URL of the repository you want to download. Once that’s done, you can open a command line window and go to that folder, or use a package like termination. Type in apm install and apm link and the package will be installed in the most secure manner, with the ability for you to use git to update it if you want.

Thanks. I was able to install all the plugins with the Install tab in Atom. This is the Language PHP files that need to be done manually. I have the Zip files in the download folder but will follow what you have stated and create a file folder and unzip the files to it . Then I will figure out and run the Github: Clone … I have figured out how to open the command line window in Atom. … what is termination?

LOL has been over 15 years since I did any coding … kind of fun being back but man oh man like going from the '60’s to the '90’s the changes are amazing and it is like starting to learn to walk and talk at the same time all over again… appreciate the support and help.

Mind posting a URL I could follow? I don’t know of any language package that you would have to install manually.

I have the Zip files in the download folder