Turn off "take a break"

I am pretty new to atom and like it so far. But one thing is annoying like hell to me: Every some minutes there is this fullscreen pop up that says “take a break”, dims the editor and makes me grab the mouse every time I want to continue. I tried disabling most of the non-essential packages, so should not be one of those. Where is this coming from and how can I disable this “feature” (or rather, nag screen to me)?

It is a add-on package or a 3rd party app.
Can you tell us which packages are installed on your Atom?

Try the following in your OS terminal:
apm list -p
Show us what is listed under “community packages”.

There is not so many community packages and I think I already disabled all of them as a test:

Community Packages (9) /Users/xy/.atom/packages
├── atom-beautify@0.33.4
├── atom-clock@0.1.17
├── atom-clock-alarm@3.5.0
├── jump-lines@1.1.0
├── language-restructuredtext@1.1.2
├── last-tab@0.1.6
├── platformio-ide-terminal@2.10.0
├── set-syntax@0.4.0
└── sync-settings@0.8.6

Just tested it again: Disabled all of those community packages but still there was a “take a break” :frowning:

Also, I don’t have any “development packages” and no “github packages”. Only “core packages” would be left as the culprit.

Is the list you published, the same as what you GUI says you have?
Have you yet looked at which processes / apps are running on your OS?

1. Yes.
  2. I started working with Atom on Windows 10, then today I used “sync-settings” to transfer settings and packages to a freshly installed Atom on my Mac at work. On both systems I get “take a break”. So, I guess the problem is Atom related.

What you are saying would make sense.
I am at my wits end.

Have a look at the .atom folder – the one that gets synchronized. Observe the files in the main folder (first ignore the sub folders). Do you see anything there that is out of place?