Some files suddenly stopped opening correctly in atom, but in sublime-text they do open correctly

some files suddenly stopped opening correctly in an atom, but in sublime-text, they do open correctly. In the night when I slept everything was fine, but I am facing the Issue when I woke up in the morning.

1.19.2 lines in some files were deleted

What happens when you open Atom from the command line with atom --safe? What happens when you turn on the Show Invisibles setting in Atom?

This looks like a line-ending issue, but I haven’t known Atom to be prone to that. If it is, you should be able open the find and replace dialog, turn on regular expressions (the .* button), enter (\r|\n), and find matches where it doesn’t look like there’s a new line.

Can you Please guide me what is this as I am a quiet novice.

Can you please guide me the steps how to reach there?

Hello.

Out of interest - which version do you have now and what did you have yesterday? TIP: Look under the HELP menu.

I have an auto update set. where can i find the current version?

Hello.

Do you know what you installed originally?

Side note: My system updated from V1.18 to V1.19 without me if it is okay!

Atom_License

I am guessing your system has updated to V1.19 and some settings got scrambled. Do what @DamnedScholar suggested and find out if there is any ‘newline’ characters in the script. Go to your settings ctrl-, and see where the invisibles can be switched on.

More… look through your settings. Switch on wrapping for example and adjust the “preferred line length”.

Consider copy-paste some of your code in a normal text editor / word processor. Is it all one long string there too?

Here’s a good tutorial for getting onto the command line on Windows.

The universal find and replace keybinding is ctrl-f.