PyQt5 not recognized (Solved)

I have recently installed Atom to code PyQt5 applications. I am still learning how to configure Atom. I have installed “script” to run python scripts but my first test has had negative results. The PyQt window is coded correctly but atom does not recognize PyQt5
running the script gave the following message.

File “/home/liamdale/Python/Projects/Lasole/mainWindow.py”, line 8, in <module>
from PyQt5.QtCore import *
ImportError: No module named PyQt5.QtCore

The package verification did not give me any indication of the proble

Ubuntu 18.04: Package 'scritp' doesn't run Python modules (like numpy and pandas)

pip3 install PyQt5

https://www.riverbankcomputing.com/software/pyqt/download5

Sorry I didn’t express myself correctly. PyQt5 is installed and I’ve been using it. The Script I used to test Atom was a tested working. There is no reason that I can Identify why Atom doesn’t display the window. I even wrote a basic PyQt5 script to display an empty window and still get the same message. The simple window was executed from the terminal prompt. It worked.

Further testing
I found an icon on the bottom right which transfers the script output to another window.
I used it and got the terminal command used by “Atom”. The output was:

[Command: /usr/bin/python3 -u /home/liamdale/Python/Research/Atom/firstApp.py]
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/liamdale/Python/Research/Atom/firstApp.py”, line 15, in
from PyQt5.QtWidgets import QApplication, QWidget
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named ‘PyQt5’
[Finished in 0.031s]

I tested the script command on my OS terminal and got:

qt5ct: using qt5ct plugin

and the QT window appeared on the screen.

so the command that the Script plugin uses works but “Atom” does not recognize that fact for some reason.

Atom doesn’t recognize anything because Atom has no concept of Python code. script doesn’t recognize anything because all script does is ship the code over to the Python interpreter.