Package command runs twice

Hi, I’m just getting started with package development and I’m (re)writing a package which opens the relate controller/view/style for the current file.

I’m running into an issue where my command runs twice… which seems odd

In my activate method I have:

atom.commands.add 'atom-text-editor', 'ti-alloy-related:openRelated', => @openRelated()

and openRelated does:

openFile = (uri) ->
    atom.workspace.open(uri)

module.exports =
    openRelated: ->
        return unless editor = atom.workspace.getActiveTextEditor()

uri = "#{editor.getPath()}"

if uri.match(/.*\.js/)
            openFile(uri.replace('/controllers/', '/views/').replace('.js', '.xml'))
            openFile(uri.replace('/controllers/', '/styles/').replace('.js', '.tss'))
        else if uri.match(/.*\.tss/)
            openFile(uri.replace('/styles/', '/controllers/').replace('.tss', '.js'))
            openFile(uri.replace('/styles/', '/views/').replace('.tss', '.xml'))
        else if uri.match(/.*\.xml/)
            openFile(uri.replace('/views/', '/controllers/').replace('.xml', '.js'))
            openFile(uri.replace('/views/', '/styles/').replace('.xml', '.tss'))

This is bound to a menu option and a shortcut key:

'menu': [{
    'label': 'Packages'
    'submenu': [
        'label': 'Titanium'
        'submenu': [{
            'label': 'Open related',
            'command': 'ti-alloy-related:openRelated'
        }]
    ]
}]
'atom-workspace':
  'ctrl-alt-r': 'ti-alloy-related:openRelated'

Can anyone shed some light on why each related file would open twice?

The code looks fine to me. Does the openRelated function run twice? I.e. if you log something in that function, does it log that twice? If so, you know that the command is run twice (maybe you forget to dispose of the command), otherwise, could you share the full code? Debugging snippets is kinda hard :wink: