New Set Up Failed After Reinstallation Attempt When Atom Froze

I am new to Atom. I installed Atom and began using it. It then froze on me and I could not get it to work again. I am using Windows 10. I uninstalled Atom and I have attempted to reinstall. I continue to get an error message that it cannot install and says to examine the Set Up Log which is extremely long. I have tried to download the install exe a couple of different times and that does not seem to have made a difference.

I am not an expert at this sort of thing. I just wanted a program to be able to compare determine where errors are located in csv files being uploaded to Shopify.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Here is a portion of the Set Up Log, I am not sure what parts are relevant.

Thank you.

2016-02-19 17:31:53> Program: Starting Squirrel Updater: --install .

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)

2016-03-23 12:16:54> CheckForUpdateImpl: First run or local directory is corrupt, starting from scratch
2016-03-23 12:16:54> ApplyReleasesImpl: Writing files to app directory: C:\Users\Craig\AppData\Local\atom\app-1.6.0
2016-03-23 12:17:28> IEnableLogger: Failed to install package to app dir: System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred. ---> System.IO.IOException: Access to the path 'resources' is denied.
   at System.IO.DirectoryInfo.MoveTo(String destDirName)
   at Squirrel.UpdateManager.ApplyReleasesImpl.<>c__DisplayClassaf.<>c__DisplayClassb4.<>c__DisplayClassb6.<installPackageToAppDir>b__ad(DirectoryInfo subdir)
   at Squirrel.Utility.<>c__DisplayClass18`1.<>c__DisplayClass1a.<ForEachAsync>b__17()
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.InnerInvoke()
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)