Move to Trash and File Still Open


#1

When you right-click -> delete a file, the default option is to move it to trash. However, it doesn’t close the tab in the atom editor.

I frequently find myself editing a file I’ve recently deleted, only to later realize that it’s not the file I expect to be editing. For now, I try to remember to ‘Delete’ instead of ‘Move to Trash’, but ‘Move to Trash’ is the default, so I frequently click the wrong one.

I think that ‘Move to Trash’ should close the window in the Atom editor.


#2

:+1: to this, was just looking to post the same thing. Can this be a default?

I haven’t gotten into plugin making yet, not sure how hard this would be to make an add-on if nothing else.