Link to external js

Hi,
I’m writing a package in which I’m gonna use gmaps.js.
as seen in the examples it requires the gmaps API to be linked as

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=true"></script>

how can I instruct my view to insert the script in the <head> ? is it possible?

cheers
ste

How to add inline script to space pen html
Adding a script to a frame (Atom's CSP)

Are you going to create a view from an html file?
Or do you want to load that file from your view coffeescript file?

Hi Abe,
at the moment I have no html at all. I was just trying to figure out if “inject” that bit was a viable solution. But sure I can load an html if this simplify things in some way. If you have some advice I can follow it will be a great help considering I’m a total noob on View programming

ste

Experiments are going on… with the following line

@script type: 'text/javascript', src: "https://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=true"

inside the @content of my view I can actually reference external javascript, but the security issue is raised

Refused to load the script 'https://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=true&_=1405013880853' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self'". 

A quick Google search for the message shows this is fairly common problem when developing Chrome packages, and the workaround there is to relax security requirements a bit from the package manifest.

Is a similar trick achievable in atom.io?

Any other ideas about the original question on how to link to external javascript?

cheers
ste

There is a topic about Content Security Policy errors over here:

Hi leedohm,
I read that discussion before but if I’m correct the accepted solution there solves the problem when using ‘eval’, and doesn’t address my case… am I right?

thank you for the support

ste