Key binding to bring up Setting?

I’ve overridden ctrl-, and ctrl-. for some back and forth actions. Now I have to bring up Settings using the file menu. Is there a key binding for Settings I can change? I typed “settings” into the keybindings search box and got nothing.

That’s strange … because this is what I see:

I see the same thing even after I explicitly unset Cmd+, in my keymap.cson:

'.platform-darwin':
  'cmd-,': '!unset'

But, if you bring up the Keybinding Resolver you can see everything that has been mapped to the keys you press, even the overridden ones:

The highlighted one is the one that is ultimately executed.

Hmm. I don’t see how anything could conflict with the search but I definitely got nothing.

I’m a newbie to Atom (started yesterday) so I’m not sure when something is actually wrong. For example, right now when I type ctrl-, the resolver shows the keybindings for …resolver:toggle itself. This may be expected but it’s a wtf to me.

In any case you’ve given me the info I need to put the bindings in my personal file.

Thanks again, sorry for all the questions.

edit: I’m on windows, could that have something to do with it? I notice you have platform-darwin.

I don’t either, so this is the part where I typically ask: “Have you followed the steps in the Debugging document?” And can you supply the following information?

1. Which version of Atom are you running?
  2. What OS and version are you on?
  3. Can you reproduce the issue with atom --safe?

Because I know from your previous questions that you’re on Windows, I’ll also ask: Are you building yourself or installing? If installing, which installation method did you use?

If you can provide a screenshot or GIF of what you see, that is also helpful.

Are you sure you’re not typing Ctrl+Period?

Duh once again. In that one test I hit the wrong key. When I hit the right key I see the original settings binding with my override. This is enough info to put the binding in my file.