Is there a good quickstart example out there of using TypeScript with Electron?

I am somewhat new to Electron, at a junior-to-mid level of experience with TypeScript, and am trying to experiment with using TypeScript instead of vanilla JS in an Electron project.

I’m running into so many issues, I don’t even know where to begin with specific questions at this point. There are surprisingly few examples out there on the Internet, and they tend to be either:

1. A year or more old. So much has changed with both Electron and TypeScript over the past year, those public examples are frankly doing more harm than good now.

2. Focused on Angular 2, webpack, and a fist full of other variables that muddy the water. The most well-known example of Electron+TypeScript is Visual Studio Code… but that project source is like examining a space shuttle to learn how to build a skateboard.

I’m just looking for some basic implementation of the “electron-quick-start” example, with main.js and renderer.js replaced with main.ts and renderer.ts. Using the most recent possible version of Electron and TypeScript. With current tooling (e.g. “typings” instead of “tsd”) and code practices (e.g. how do you import Electron and Node modules into the main script and renderer script?). No other frameworks or dependencies thrown into the mix.

I searched this forum, and surprisingly this hasn’t really been discussed. There’s one post where someone asked something similar back in October, but it never really got a response.

If you know of such a current quickstart-level example, can you please share a link? Or if you’re an Electron and TypeScript fan who has tinkered with such a thing in private, could you please do humanity a favor and throw it in a public GitHub repo? If I actually knew what I was doing, I don’t imagine it would take more than a few minutes to fork and convert the standard “electron-quick-start” repo. Thanks!