How to preview the result from HTML and CSS coded in Atom?

Hi,
I’m brand new to Atom and cannot see how to check my code in a browser.
Please advise.
Terrys

What code? If it’s HTML, you just double-click on the file icon.

Hi,
Don’t think I explained too well.
I have created some html and css code and want to see how it looks when uploaded to a browser

You can open the HTML file in a browser. Just double-click on it and your preferred browser will open automatically.

Have tried that but nothing happens

What operating system are you running?

windows 7 pro 64 bt

When you look at the HTML file in Windows Explorer, what icon do you see? You can right-click and select Open with to select a specific program to open the file. Your browser should be on that list.

If I click on a file it opens in any of my 3 browsers that I select.
I am currently using notepad++ and have no trouble running my code to view in a browser.
The problem must lie in the Atom version I have just installed.
I am thinking, is it worth struggling any further with Atom?
Terrys

This is the exact reason I stopped using sublime. With Notepad++ you can go to the menu and view your work in a browser, same with Dreamweaver…why isnt it this simple, so you have to save and then go to where ever you saved your file and then double click, but why cant you just go to your menu within the program, doesnt sound to difficult but its annoying more than anything. Just save it and open it in Notepad++, and choose which browser as opposed to >>>having to opening another editor but then why would you switch out of notepad++ to go back and forth? Just stay in notepad++…or go back to using Adobe Dreamweaver. Its the little things that they apparently overlook.