Hide-tree-view.coffee:106

Hi I’m a newbie,

It happens that using Atom an alert comes up repeatedly…

I really don’t know what does it mean or how to solve it…

Waiting for a solution! :slight_smile:

Thanks so much to everyone!!

It looks like the hide-tree package is out of date or broken. I’d recommend asking at the package’s repository, but it seems to be abandoned and this issue from nearly two years ago hasn’t even received a response.

Thank you!

I read the issue following your link, and there I click on this link suggested https://github.com/skandasoft/hide-tree, and I downloaded the .zip file that is suggested to download.

Now I don’t understand much of this stuff, for example my question is: how can I go here (attached screenshot) and check the element ‘integer’?

Is it in Atom? And what can I do with all the files into the unzipped folder?

Thank you again!!

Where do you expect to link/jump to?

An integer is a data type… per definition it is a signed whole number that consists of 16-bits. Other data types would be real or boolean for example. This defines what type of data the variable is holding.

There is nothing to link to.

What you are showing is the definition of variables (also called tags). These are used throughout the program of the specific application / extension / package you are looking at. The ability to do cross referencing throughout the code project is not built into Atom directly. You could however do a project search do find all the references to the specific variable (name mentioned in title).

These notes are off-topic to what you are aiming to achieve. Please try again and explain to me as if I am 10 years old, what you are aiming for.

Thanks, ok, I’ll try…