error : cannot spawn git or cannot spawn ssh

Dear,
I’m new to Atom (I used to use giteye before) and try to connect it to our companies git repository.

the repository is available at something like :
ssh://gitserver.company.com/Location/Of/Project
authentication is done with ssh key

versions used :
Atom : 1.24.1
Electron: 1.6.16
Chrome : 56.0.2924.87
Node : 7.4.0
OS is windows 10

After installing Atom, I opened the project folder of my giteye project, which worked fine.

When trying to pull from the repository, I get this error :
“error: cannot spawn git: No such file or directory”
When trying to push to the repository, I get this error :
“error: cannot spawn ssh: No such file or directory. fatal: unable to fork”

I’m sure I’m missing something obvious, like a missing git- or ssh-setting or package, …
I looked trough the preferences but couldn’t find a setting related to the ssh-connection or authentication keys.
I also tried searching for the above error messages but couldn’t find any related help.

Thanks in advance for your help,
Koen.

I have the same error setting.

Initially I could push and pull from my repositories, now it throws the error

" error: cannot spawn ssh: No such file or directory

fatal: unable to fork"

This happened without me changing anything that I know of. Git Bash (Git for Windows) still works for the same repositories. Is there anyone that knows more? It seems to be a relatively uncommon error for other integrated git clients but none of the threads have a clear solution that can be applied to this problem in atom.

How are you connecting to the server? If it’s through ssh, it’s not purely through git.

I’m connecting to GitLab: git@gitlab.com:<repository.git>.

I think that uses SSH.

I also have a 2nd installation of Atom that is catered to the julia language, Juno. Where the git sidebar still works fine, even for the same repository.