EOF ERROR (solved)

I am completely new to the programming world and i want to learn the programming language “Python” i have no previous back ground connected to programming and so ia have ran into a situation that I cant make heads or tail of. Its something called EOF error, i got it when i was trying to write these simple set of instructions. can you help me find the problem?

The problem here is that atom-runner doesn’t have support for receiving user input. The Python interpreter is giving an error because it’s not receiving any valid input. I think script-runner might suit your needs better.

Thanks for the quick response but when ever i try to install script runner it says the installation fauled. Im on windows if that helps. Im lookin into it myself i’ll see if i nmcan get ut working

Other options: I could help you try to troubleshoot the script-runner installation, or you could try a package like termination and do it entirely on the command line, which is as easy as typing python test.py while you’re inside the C:\Users\DELL\Desktop folder (side note: you should probably not keep your code files on your desktop for the sake of tidiness, but put them in a folder and open the folder in Atom).

Well I was eventually going to change the location of the folder but we have a more pressing matter at hand. It would be nice if you helped me troubleshoot the problem but i went through the whole internet (exagration) and couldnt find a thing. Also I tryed to use <> signs for basic greater than equation and it presents me with a uncaught exception <class ‘syntaxError’>

Quick question, you seem to know more then me about all the programing thing. Im thinking that you use team viewer and fix the problem?? Only if you are okay with it