Dreamweaver Style Preview in Atom?

Let me start out by saying I am new to Atom, but I love it so far. However, there is one thing that I would absolutely love to see implemented, if it hasn’t been already.

So my mom asked me to do some rearranging and updating on her business website, as she doesn’t know how, and she has lost contact with the guy she hired to build it. It seems the guy used Dreamweaver to make it, because all the heaps of code are crammed together in highly illegible unspaced lines, and it is an absolute nightmare trying to find every little random div in a div in a div just to add a picture or a paragraph to a page. It’s doable, but a lazy person such as myself need not be subjected to such foolishness.

Now, I seem to recall years ago, back when I “acquired” Dreamweaver, there was a live preview function that allowed you to click directly on elements in the preview and drag them around or edit them in the code window (similar to Firefox’s “Pick an element from the page” in the inspector). I used this on the very same website and others like it, and while it was a little sloppy, it made it super easy to arrange things or find the right line of code. But as I no longer like to “acquire” software like I used to, I would love to see this feature in a free open source program like Atom. I’ve checked out Preview Plus, and the included Markdown Preview, but neither allow for preview editing, nor do they even render the page properly, which is most disappointing (maybe I’m doing it wrong?).

Anyway, I guess to summarize, my question is this:

Is there a package for Atom that allows you to display a rendered page preview, and click on elements in the preview to edit or arrange them?

Thanks for helping a game developer / wannabe web developer through such fumblings :slight_smile:

P.S.

I don’t think it matters, but I’ll mention that I am using Lubuntu Linux.