Database options

So I’ve read just about every topic listed that deals with databases and have yet to figure out a way to implement a db for the app I’m working on. I need to make an application that would be able to track daily activity. Nothing too crazy, I’m just trying to get some more practice and learn.

Id like to be able to have a user create a job (DB) and then submit tasks and date/timestamps to the database. Once I get some more experience, I can add more functionality. I have very little experience with building databases at the moment.

Another issue I am trying to figure out is how I can have the user create the database within the app so that this app can just be downloaded, installed and be ready to go without having the user install more packages or tools.

If anyone has any links to tutorials or has any recommendations that’d be great.

If you’re still learning Electron, I would recommend just using a file stored on disk as your “database”. From your description, it sounds like you’re trying to build a todo list app (or maybe what I call a “done list” app like a food or activity tracker)? You don’t need anything fancy for an application this simple. As an example, check out the Todo.txt specification.