Core module source in coffeescript?

I am looking at find-and-replace to steal some code. But there only seems to be the transpiled output in JS. Is there some way to see the source?

I have been using CS for 3 years and I find JS hard to read. Also it would be nice to cut/paste to my coffeescript.

I noticed this too, that some packages retain their coffee files, while others just publish the JS.
I know both is allowed and possible, but is there a preference / recommendation on this?

Thanks. So they just don’t include the source in the published package.

While I have your attention …

I realized the find-and-replace type of tool-panel is not what I need. I need one inside an editor pane at the bottom. Does anyone know of an example package that does this? If I can’t steal the code I’m afraid it’s going to be a long haul for me to figure it out.

I have one. Publish the damn source!

I’m not quite sure what you mean. Do you mean inside the pane, but not tied to the particular tab?

I suppose it depends on what you mean by “published” … to me, the GitHub repo is the published source.

To my knowledge, all packages publish their source, whether the package is developed in CoffeeScript or JavaScript is up to the package developer. There is no recommendation or preference that pushes people towards a particular choice. As a matter of fact, it is in the FAQ that the Atom team is on record as wanting to support both.

I have to be careful what words I use. According to the docs the container for all the tabs is a pane. The docs also say the editor manages all the buffers. So I will use my own language for describing what I mean.

I need a tool pane (there’s that word again) like the find-and-replace tool pane. But it should only be attached to one tab. It should be inside the area that surrounds the text to be edited. But it should be at the bottom so the bottom of the text editing area is pushed up. Does that make sense?