Code Running Error

I keep receiving an error whenever I try to run code, it doesn’t matter what package I’m using, or what language I’m using, the error looks like this:

Please help me with this problem as it disables my ability to run programs in Atom, thank you.

Have you installed Python on your computer?

No, but this is a recurring error on all languages

If you haven’t installed Python, that’s why you’re getting the error when the package tries to execute python. Have you installed Node on your computer?

So i need to install the platform’s respective language supports in order to run them in atom?

I’m very sorry i am a beginner so I don’t have a lot of knowledge about these concepts

The script package is a relatively tiny JavaScript document that tries to invoke the command-line interface of a given interpreter or compiler. You have to install the program that knows what to do with the code, and then script can send it over.

Whichever package you use to “run” your script -
you need something to make the script work.

In simple terms the Package you use rework your text / file and invoke the command to have an interpreter make the code run.

If you are running “script” go see what the file has - (Windows)
"C:\Users{your user}.atom\packages\script\lib\grammars.coffee "

In my case I am running Python scripts. You need to get the needed resources from python org. Make sure that the installation is rooted to your (global) path.

After you should be able to execute “python” from command prompt to see a result.

The built-in IDLE IDE is also a good place to start as a n00b.

Cheers.

Ok, thx for your help!

I'm guessing you also need to download IPython for Hydrogen to work, too, right?

Perhaps read here:
Installation Guide: Hydrogen

Hey.

Will you be willing to take smaller steps first? How about telling us which coding language you wish to focus on first?

This Package will make a terminal available for Atom…