Auto complete not working on tab properly?

Not sure if this is a bug, or if unlike Sublime a plugin needs to be installed or possible simply adding changing a setting. So pardon my ignorance as I’m just getting started with Atom.

I’m in HTML mode at the moment. In Sublime If I type “<div” then tab it turns in to:

<div></div>

With the cursor automatically in between those. Clicking tab in Atom just does a tab.

Update: I see this plugin https://atom.io/packages/autoclose-html which seems to do it, but since it’s core in Sublime and seems more like a core function was wondering if there is a way to do it without install the plugin, or if there are plans for it to be added to the core eventually? Or if anyone recommends a different plugin that does that plus other autocomplete functions that are core to sublime to cover my bases?

Thanks!

Update, the plugin mentions currently doesn’t complete if you do “</” and is noted as something that is on the to do list. So looks like the plugin isn’t yet up to par with Sublime’s core closing features. If it were core, maybe that Atom community would be able to help add that too.

If you already have the HTML language selected (or are working in a saved HTML file), you could always just type div and tab.
That immediately expands to the following, with the cursor inside the class quotation marks.

<div class="">

</div>

http://i.imgur.com/2skFndD.gif

So you’re getting these things out of the box, but they may not work identically to what you’re used to with Sublime.

Thanks, yes sublime also has that feature were you can enter say “div tab” and it turns into “

” with the cursor in the middle. However this message is about the additional features that Sublime offers allowing users to simply enter to auto close tags by simply typing “</” and moving to the next line along with other enhancements.