Authopen Dialog on Save


#1

I’ve been lucky so far playing around with Atom.IO and playing with the feature set. Unfortunately the first time that I decided to open a GitHub project and actually get some work done, I started to get an authopen dialog on every save. Obviously this is getting to be annoying and I can’t imagine that everybody is having to go through the same thing.

I’d upload a few screenshots, but new users can’t put images in posts.

I have to be missing something obvious. Does anybody know what?


#2

You get the authopen dialog when you are trying to save to a file your user doesn’t have permission to access.