Atom –wait status in script for python

my current os is windows 10 and i am currently using current updated version of atom .
This problem not happening with all other code just this one
I am new in programming i just couldn’t figure out why other program running and this one not running

It’s because this script asks for user input and the script package is unable to handle input. You will want to run your script through the command line, which you can do inside Atom if you use a package like termination. Alternatively, you can use a package like process-palette to spawn a command prompt window to run the script.

I tried to executing the code using both packages separately but its all the same . Its still showing waiting sign and command prompt window come when i used termination package.It didn’t run the code.Then

i tried to run code using the file name but it didn’t run

The code doesn’t run automatically in termination when you open it. You need to navigate to the folder where your Python files are using the cd command and use the python command to run them (for example: python 1212).

By the way, what reason do you have for naming your files as numbers with no file extension? How do you tell them apart?

1 Like

It worked thank u
i actually tried to run the python file in terminal but in youtube i saw they always add py for python file. But i when i run python 1212.py it showed me python exe: can’t open the folder.
when i save my file using script it showed “all files” format so i thought the file already turn into python file i didn’t notice it is in file format. thats why when i opened this files its all in plain text.

i run number cause the first two number is the folder i save my coding file .
I just learn that when saving file i have to add “.py” or extension manually to make it a python file.
Thanks a lot man